Los Angeles Landlord Tenant Handbook for Rent Stabilized Units|
This handbook helps explain the landlord tenant laws affecting rent stabilized units in Los Angeles.
California Family Daycare Q&A for Landlords
An informative guide for the landlord regarding the requirements needed for a tenant to run a home daycare in a rental property.
California Guide to Residential Tenants’ And Landlords’ Rights And Responsibilities
This is the California Guide to Residential Tenants' And Landlords' Rights And Responsibilities.
California Notification of Pre-Move Out Inspection
The landlord must give the tenant written notice of the tenant’s right to request an initial inspection of the rental and to be present during the inspection.
California Security Deposit Accounting Statement
California has specific requirements regarding the accounting for a security deposit when a tenant vacates.
California Notice to Reclaim Abandoned Property (under $700)
This form is required when a tenant leaves personal property within the rental unit, value is believed to be less than $700.
California Lease Agreement
Our California Lease Agreement complies with all CA legal regulations and offers summaries of relevant laws as you fill it in.
California 3 Day Notice to Perform or Quit
This notice is used when a tenant has broken the lease or rental agreement, and the problem CAN be fixed. For example, if the tenant is subletting the unit, not keeping the unit clean, or some other violation of the agreement, the notice asks the tenant to correct the violation within 3 days or vacate.
California Unlawful Detainer (Complaint)
The Unlawful Detainer Complaint sets forth the grounds for an eviction and the remedies the landlord is seeking (possession, rent, fees, costs, but not late fees or damages). This complaint is served to the tenant along with the Unlawful Detainer Summons.
California Notice of Belief of Abandonment
This notice is given pursuant to Section 1951.3 of the Civil Code concerning the real property leased where the rent is due and unpaid for 14 consecutive days. The landlord or his/her agent believes that the tenant (s) have abandoned the property.
California 30 Day Notice to Vacate
This notice is given to a tenant by the landlord whom wants to terminate a periodic tenancy of less then one year for rental units not in rent-controlled jurisdictions.
California 3 Day Notice to Pay or Quit
This California 3 Day Notice to Pay or Quit is used on a tenant who is behind on rent and must either pay or deliver the premises to the landlord before he/she files for an eviction.
California 60 Day Notice to Vacate
This California 60 Notice to Vacate is given to a tenant by the landlord whom wants to terminate a periodic tenancy that is for MORE THEN ONE YEAR, that is NOT in a rent controlled jurisdiction.
Browse our library of real estate forms here.