Nevada 3 Day Notice to Quit

This 3 day notice is given to the tenant for specific violations listed in NRS 40.2514.

Document Last Modified: 10/5/2018

Document Features

State-Specific

Related Documents

Nevada 3 Day Notice to Quit

A landlord can use the Nevada 3 Day Notice to Quit when they want the tenant to leave the property or when they would like to bring the tenant through the legal eviction process after they have violated the lease agreement as per the Nevada Revised Statutes. These statutes outline the violations that this form can be used for.

    They include the tenant:
  • Subletting the unit without the landlord’s permission,
  • Committing or allowing waste on or around the property,
  • Operating an unlawful business on the rental premises,
  • Committing violations against controlled substance laws.

This notice can be used in the case where a tenant has been found in violation of one or a combination of the outlined cases above. Once this form has been delivered, the tenant has 3 days to vacate the property before the landlord will move forward with legal proceedings. These legal processes will result in the tenant being forcibly removed from the property.

For advice on going through with an eviction, landlords can visit: Move Out and Eviction

Landlords can find legal forms and advice on Nevada laws at: http://nvcourts.gov/

The Details Included In The Form

The form itself is extremely specific about the violations that have occurred and all information regarding the tenant and the circumstances. The form includes the name of the tenant and the address of the property as well as the contact details of the landlord. The possible violations have been listed on the form and the landlord simply needs to mark the ones that the tenant is guilty of.

The form also asks for specifics of the incidents as well as for the specifics of the delivery of the form from the landlord to the tenant. The landlord has three options when serving the notice. They can hand deliver the form to the tenant and have the tenant sign and date the form for proof of delivery. The landlord may also leave the form with another resident at the premises or by posting a copy in an obvious place on the premises. We recommend serving the notice personally to the tenant, if the landlord is able, to ensure the 3 day period cannot be disputed and begins as soon as possible.

Why ezLandlordForms?

#1 Rated Lease Agreement

9.3 TrustPilot Rating, with 3,384 Reviews

Flexible Billing

Choose one-time or subscription billing

State Assist

So you know you're complying with state laws

Full Support

Phone, live chat, or email... try us now!

Unlimited Access

Edit & print any of our forms with pro access

Satisfaction Guarantee

Trusted by over 2.3 million landlords & property managers

FEATURED ON

fox-business-logo CBS-Radio-logo MSNBC-logo CNN-Money-logo Wall-Street-Journal-logo
Call us: 1-877-367-6771
We are available 7 days a week to answer your
questions and to receive your feedback

ezLandlordForms products and services are reviewed and approved by attorneys, accountants, fellow landlords, or industry experts.

ezLandlordForms is not a law firm and our products and services are not a substitute for the advice of an attorney.

Copyright © 2006-2022, ezLandlord, Inc. All Rights Reserved. | Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions | ezLandlordForms Affiliate Program

Version: 1.1516.0