Oregon Rental Application Addendum and Fees Disclosure
Pro Form: Create a Pro Account to access this form
Oregon landlords are required to disclose the estimated rent, any deposits and all fees BEFORE collecting a deposit to hold or reserve a rental unit.
Document Last Modified: 5/8/2023
In Oregon, a potential renter must be advised of all probable charges associated with renting your property. This addendum/disclosure must be provided BEFORE any deposits are taken, or before you conduct the background or credit checks. This is in accordance to the laws set forth in the Oregon Revised Statutes (ORS) Chapter 90, Section 297.
This state-specific Oregon document is fully editable. Just place your cursor in the text box after you choose to create the form. Add or remove any text you want to. This is where you may add your chosen fees. Remember to keep your fees within the allowable limits as set by the Oregon Revised Statutes. For instance, utility payment late fees, parking violations, or smoking in a no-smoking zone has a maximum limit of $50 per occurrence. The form additionally let’s your prospective tenant know the procedural warnings that must be followed before the fee is assessed.
It is also important to note that if you choose to charge an early lease termination fee, this may NOT exceed one and a half times the monthly rent but there are circumstances where it is not permitted. These include specific situations for members of the armed services and some domestic violence situations.
It also offers a feature where certain items are filled in automatically, like the landlord's name, phone number, and email along with the address of the rental unit and the lease information. What’s more? You are taken through a document building process where you can answer questions like such as “How much security deposit was received?” “What is the lease term ending date?” and “Is it a periodic lease such as a month to month lease?” This great and required document is created easily and signed by each tenant or prospective tenant.
Oregon Rental Forms and Template
- Oregon Rental Application Addendum and Fees Disclosure: Oregon Landlords are required to disclose estimated rent, all deposits, and any fees before collecting a deposit to reserve a rental unit.
- Oregon Termination Notice for Repeat Violation: This Notice should be used for Tenants that repeatedly commit the same Lease violation.
- Oregon 30 Day Termination Notice - Cause: This form is used to notify Tenants of a Lease violation and to give them 30 days to cure the violation or face eviction proceedings.
- Oregon 72 Hour Demand for Rent: This Notice should be used when the Tenant is at least 7 days late with a rent payment. This is a required step before initiating eviction proceedings.
- Oregon Landlord’s Guide to No Smoking Policies: This resource provides Landlords with information about creating a no-smoking policy for their rental unit.
- Portland 90-Day Notice of Rent Increase: This form is required for rent increases of more than 5%. Tenants must be notified of any such increase 90 days before the increase goes into effect.
Don’t see the form you need? Don’t worry - we have over 400 more!
Pro Tip: Landlords need lots of forms. We have tools and resources for the entire Landlord Lifecycle - from a Rental Application to move-out forms.
Make your life EZ by getting access to them all.
#1 Rated Lease Agreement
9.3 TrustPilot Rating, with 3,384 Reviews
Choose one-time or subscription billing
So you know you're complying with state laws
Phone, live chat, or email... try us now!
Edit & print any of our forms with pro access
Trusted by over 2.3 million landlords & property managers