Oregon 72 Hour Demand for Rent
This notice is used for Non-Payment of rent when the tenant is at least 7 days late on rent, including the first-day rent is due.
Document Last Modified: 2/17/2020
Who: Give this notice to a tenant who is at least 7 days late on rent.
What: This is the required notice used prior to initiating an F.E.D. (Forcible Entry and Detainer).
When: The earliest this form can be served is on the 8th day of Non-Payment.
Important: Landlords may not use this notice for termination for Non-Payment of damages, fees, or deposits.
Please Note:If using "mail only" instead of post/hand deliver plus mail service for this notice, the landlord must give the tenant 4 ADDITIONAL DAYS including the mailing date, for payment.
Oregon Landlord Tenant Law and RegulationsView Article >
#1 Rated Lease Agreement
9.3 TrustPilot Rating, with 3,384 Reviews
No Recurring Billing
No automatic charges or monthly billing
So you know you're complying with state laws
Phone, live chat, or email... try us now!
Edit & print any of our forms with pro access
Trusted by over 2.3 million landlords & property managers