Oregon Non-Compliance Fees Disclosure
Pro Form: Create a Pro Account to access this form
Oregon landlords must provide tenants with a written list of all fees that will be charged at the signing of a new lease agreement, with this disclosure.
Document Last Modified: 4/18/2023
The Oregon Non-Compliance Fees Disclosure is a document that permits the collection of certain fees that are allowed in the state of Oregon. When a landlord wants to impose fees such as a fee if the tenant abandons the rental unit, then this must be stated in a clear and concise manner.
That is the exact purpose of the ezLandlordForms’ Oregon Rental Oregon Non-Compliance Fees Disclosure. A disclosure is never a terrible item for a landlord. It may seem to be a bit time consuming; however, that bit of time spent in the beginning may provide a “cover your assets” (CYA) later.
In the state of Oregon, there are many non-compliance fees allowed to be charged by the landlord to the tenant when that tenant fails to obey a term or condition of a lease. Some of these items include late payments for rent or utilities, failing to clean up after your pet (when a pet is permitted), inadequate use of vehicles on or about the leased premises and others.
A landlord may also charge a tenant a fee for abandoning or skipping out of an apartment or rental unit before the expiration of a term and with no cause. There are special circumstances, allowances, and procedures made for military members or those involved in domestic violence.
Each of these fees contains a maximum allowable amount to be charged plus they must be clearly disclosed in a written form to the tenant. These are explained in Oregon Revised Statutes (ORS) § 90.302
If a tenant fails to pay an assessed fee, the landlord may, then have grounds to terminate the lease and have the tenant evicted through a court process.
In summary, a landlord can unmistakably see that implementing and enforcing a fee's disclosure policy can keep a tenant on their feet. The use of the ezLandlordForms’ Oregon Disclosure document is easy as well. It is editable, auto-filled with the tenant(s) and landlord’s name, rental address and more and is attached to the premium lease package.
Oregon Rental Forms and Template
- Oregon Rental Application Addendum and Fees Disclosure: Oregon Landlords are required to disclose estimated rent, all deposits, and any fees before collecting a deposit to reserve a rental unit.
- Oregon Termination Notice for Repeat Violation: This Notice should be used for Tenants that repeatedly commit the same Lease violation.
- Oregon 30 Day Termination Notice - Cause: This form is used to notify Tenants of a Lease violation and to give them 30 days to cure the violation or face eviction proceedings.
- Oregon 72 Hour Demand for Rent: This Notice should be used when the Tenant is at least 7 days late with a rent payment. This is a required step before initiating eviction proceedings.
- Oregon Landlord’s Guide to No Smoking Policies: This resource provides Landlords with information about creating a no-smoking policy for their rental unit.
- Portland 90-Day Notice of Rent Increase: This form is required for rent increases of more than 5%. Tenants must be notified of any such increase 90 days before the increase goes into effect.
Don’t see the form you need? Don’t worry - we have over 400 more!
Pro Tip: Landlords need lots of forms. We have tools and resources for the entire Landlord Lifecycle - from a Rental Application to move-out forms.
Make your life EZ by getting access to them all.