Oregon 10-day notice of Termination for non-payment of rent
Pro Form: Create a Pro Account to access this form
Oregon Landlords should use this Notice when rent is at least 7 days late. It gives the Tenant 10 days to pay rent or have the Lease Agreement terminated.
Document Last Modified: 5/17/2023
Oregon Notice to Quit for Nonpayment of Rent
As of March 29, 2023, the Oregon Notice to Quit for Nonpayment of Rent laws changed. Instead of giving Tenants 72 hours to pay rent, Landlords must now give Tenants 10 days to pay rent. If they do not, the Lease Agreement will be terminated.
Here are a few important details Oregon Landlords should know:
- Rent must be at least 7 days (including the day rent is due) late before this Notice can be issued - i.e. issue this notice on day 8.
- This Notice is a required first step in the Oregon eviction process.
- This form should only be used for non-payment of rent - it cannot be used for non-payment of damages, fees, or deposits.
- If using "mail only" instead of post/hand deliver plus mail service for this Notice, the Landlord must give the Tenant 4 ADDITIONAL DAYS, including the mailing date, for payment.
- A Notice Re: Eviction for Nonpayment of Rent must be attached to this notice.
Customize your notice online in about 5 minutes.
Oregon Rental Forms and Template
- Oregon Rental Application Addendum and Fees Disclosure: Oregon Landlords are required to disclose estimated rent, all deposits, and any fees before collecting a deposit to reserve a rental unit.
- Oregon Residential Lease Agreement: Create & customize a complete Oregon Lease Package entirely online in about 15 minutes. Guaranteed to comply with all Oregon Lease laws.
- Oregon Termination Notice for Repeat Violation: This Notice should be used for Tenants that repeatedly commit the same Lease violation.
- Oregon 30-Day Termination Notice - Cause: This form is used to notify Tenants of a Lease violation and to give them 30 days to cure the violation or face eviction proceedings.
- Oregon Landlord’s Guide to No Smoking Policies: This resource provides Landlords with information about creating a no-smoking policy for their rental unit.
- Portland 90-Day Notice of Rent Increase: This form is required for rent increases of more than 5%. Tenants must be notified of any such increase 90 days before the increase goes into effect.
Don’t see the form you need? Don’t worry - we have over 400 more!