Arkansas 5 Day Notice of Default for Non-Payment of Rent
The Arkansas 5 Day Notice of Default for Non-Payment of Rent is used to inform tenants of amount past due and time they have to make payment prior to eviction.
Document Last Modified: 6/18/2018
This notice is used when your tenant is in default for non-payment of rent and the grace period has expired. The document informs the tenant that they are in default and specifies the amount that is past due. It also notifies the tenant that they have five days from the date of receiving the notice to pay the past due amount or the lease will be terminated. If the tenant does not pay the rent prior to the end of the five days you may begin legal proceedings against the tenant for eviction. The document is straight-forward and informs the tenant that their failure to comply will result in eviction.
Additionally, because this is an official notice of default the document includes a “Service of Notice” section where you can state whether the notice was hand-delivered or sent by certified or regular mail. The document is created in three simple steps and has Auto-Fill Technology, automatically inputting the tenant and landlord’s name and address for quick and efficient use.
To ensure compliance with local regulations, please review our Eviction Notices. Arkansas 14 Day Notice of Default Rate This Document: 5 Stars AR Assist: If there is a noncompliance by the tenant with the rental agreement the landlord may deliver a written notice to the tenant specifying the acts and omissions constituting the breach and that the rental agreement will terminate upon a date not less than 14 days after receipt of the notice, if the breach is not remedied in 14 days. The rental agreement terminates as provided in the notice except that if the breach is remediable by repairs or otherwise and the tenant adequately remedies the breach before the date specified in the notice. Comment/Send Feedback (Admin: Edit State Assist) Giving notice is the first step in the eviction process. The 14 Day Notice may be used for all other violations of the lease EXCEPT non-payment of rent; giving the tenant 14 days notice to cure the default or vacate.
IMPORTANT: Arkansas evictions can be complicated and having the advice of an attorney is suggested.
Arkansas Landlord Tenant Law and RegulationsView Article >
Why EZ Landlord Forms?
#1 Rated Lease Agreement
9.3 TrustPilot Rating, with 3,384 Reviews
No Recurring Billing
No automatic charges or monthly billing
So you know you're complying with state laws
Phone, live chat, or email... try us now!
Edit &ump print any of our forms with pro access
Trusted by over 2.3 million landlords & property managers