Pennsylvania 15 Day Notice to Quit -Breach of Lease
Last Modified 12/22/2015
(last edited 12/22/2015)
Giving notice is the first step in the eviction process. In Pennsylvania, a 15 Day Notice to Quit is required for leases that are 1 year or less and/or an indeterminate amount of time; where a tenant has violated a lease for reason(s) other than non-payment of rent.
Who: This notice is used for a tenant who has violated the lease for reasons other then non-payment of rent.
What: The 15 Day Notice to Quit gives the tenant 15 days to either vacate or face eviction proceedings.
When: Use this notice 15 days before filing in the appropriate court for eviction.
Important: Regulations are different for mobile homes.
#1 Rated Lease Agreement
No Recurring Billing
No automatic charges or monthly billing
So you know you're complying with state laws
Phone, live chat, or email... try us now!
Edit & print any of our forms with pro access
Trusted by over 2.3 million landlords & property managers since 2006!