Wyoming Notice to Quit for Breach of Lease
Pro Form: Create a Pro Account to access this form
The Wyoming Notice to Quit is a formal eviction notice, to require renters to either vacate the leased premises or cure within 3 days of receiving this notice.
Document Last Modified: 4/29/2023
Wyoming state rules for evicting a tenant from a rental property are spelled out under its Forcible Entry and Detainer statutes. These statutes provide remedies for the landlord whose tenant has committed lease violations. They govern exactly how the landlord must deal with these violations or ‘breaches’. The first step in the eviction process in Wyoming is giving notice to the tenant.
For a lease agreement violation(s) other than nonpayment of rent, use this Wyoming Notice to Quit for Breach of Lease to inform your tenant of the violation(s) and tell them they must move out. This notice may also be used with a residential tenant who has violated rental duties that are outlined by state law.
- These duties include, among others:
- Keeping the rental property clean and in safe condition
- Disposing of trash in a safe and clean fashion
- Keep plumbing in sanitary condition
- Using the unit’s appliances and utilities in an acceptable fashion
- Not allowing additional tenants, who are not listed on the lease, to reside in the rental unit
- Wyoming Notice to Quit for Breach of Lease: Use this Notice for Lease violations other than nonpayment of rent. It gives Tenants 3 days to cure the Lease violation or face eviction. This is a necessary first step in the eviction process.
- Wyoming Notice to Quit for Nonpayment of Rent: Use this Notice when Tenants have not paid rent. It gives Tenants 3 days to pay rent or face eviction. This is a necessary first step in the eviction process.
This form must be downloaded and filled out. The tenant name and rental unit address must match the lease. The lease violations must be listed, as shown in the sample form. The Notice to Quit for Breach of Lease tells the tenant that he or she has three days to move out or face eviction actions. The notice must be given to the tenant or left at the tenant’s usual place of business or address where he or she is known to live.
(For a Notice to Quit for Nonpayment, please see https://www.ezlandlordforms.com/documents/wyoming-notice-to-quit-for-nonpayment-of-rent-41626/)
For additional information on Wyoming state statutes, go to http://www.lexisnexis.com/hottopics/wystatutes/
Wyoming Rental Forms & Templates
Need another form? We’ve got over 400 more!