West Virginia Returned Check Notice
The West Virginia Returned Check Notice is a required notice that is sent to a tenant before you may charge a $15.00 returned payment fee.
Document Last Modified: 4/11/2019
The West Virginia Returned Check form allows the landlord to notify their tenant that a specific check was returned by the bank. A bank can return a check for any number of reasons. They include insufficient funds, closed accounts, missing or altered information, or in some cases an error on the check.
The following information is included on the West Virginia Returned Check form:
- Check number
- Date Issued
- Name of Bank
- Who the Check was paid to
- Returned Check fee amount
- The address in which the new payment must be sent to
The form also states that the Tenant has 10 days from the date the notice is given to tender payment of the full amount plus the returned check fee.
The landlord should send this notice to their tenant when they have had a check or payment that has been returned by the bank unpaid. The ezLandlordForms West Virginia Returned Check Notice is a warning letter to pay the amount that is left unpaid plus the allowable $15 fee.
IMPORTANT: In West Virginia, you cannot assess a $15 charge unless notice is sent
Why EZ Landlord Forms?
#1 Rated Lease Agreement
9.3 TrustPilot Rating, with 3,384 Reviews
No Recurring Billing
No automatic charges or monthly billing
So you know you're complying with state laws
Phone, live chat, or email... try us now!
Edit &ump print any of our forms with pro access
Trusted by over 2.3 million landlords & property managers